Full Size NHL Trophy Art Ross Replica

Regular price $ 4,449

The Art Ross Trophy was presented to the National Hockey League (NHL) in 1947 by Arthur Howey "Art" Ross, former general manager and head coach of the Boston Bruins and Hockey Hall of Fame inductee as a player. Elmer Lach of the Montreal Canadiens was awarded the first Art Ross Trophy at the conclusion of the 1947–48 season.

Players from the Pittsburgh Penguins won the trophy 15 times and the Edmonton Oilers have won the trophy 13 times, while the Montreal Canadiens and Chicago Blackhawks are tied for third with nine times each. Although Joe Thornton, winner from the 2005–06 season, started the season playing for the Boston Bruins, he finished with the San Jose Sharks and the award counts for the Sharks. Therefore, Boston Bruins have seven players winning the trophy, fifth overall.

From 1951 to 2001, Jean BeliveauMarcel Dionne, and Bryan Trottier were the only single-time winners of the scoring title, while Gordie HoweBernie GeoffrionDickie MooreBobby HullStan MikitaPhil EspositoBobby OrrGuy LafleurWayne GretzkyMario Lemieux, and Jaromir Jagr all won it on multiple occasions. For two decades, from 1981 to 2001, only three players won the Art Ross Trophy: Gretzky, Lemieux, and Jagr. The streak ended when Jarome Iginla won the trophy in 2002.

Gretzky has won the trophy a record ten times, seven consecutively, during his 20-year NHL career. Gordie Howe and Lemieux have each won it six times, while Esposito, Jagr and McDavid each have five. Jagr, from the Czech Republic, has won the award the most times as a non-Canadian. Patrick Kane is the only American-born player to win the trophy, doing so in 2016. Gretzky is the only player to win the trophy for more than one team, while Thornton is the only player to win it while playing for two different teams in one season. Stan Mikita is the only player in NHL history to win the Art Ross, Hart, and Lady Byng Trophies all in the same season, which he did twice (1966–67 and 1967–68, with Chicago; Gretzky, Bobby Hull, and Martin St. Louis all won each of those awards at least once and won a combination of two of them in the same season, but never all three together). Orr is the only defenseman to win the scoring title, doing so in 1970 and 1975 with Boston, and in 1970 he became the first player to capture four individual awards in a single season as he won the Hart, Norris, and Conn Smythe Trophies that year as well.


Full Size NHL Art Ross Replica. Same size and Weight as the original. Can be customized to what ever you want. Made in the USA.